SEOcial: semantic marketing, integrated optimization

How to Delete or Remove Google+

Google+ has been live for half a year now and although I still use the service regularly, it has come to my attention that some people would like to remove or delete their Google+ account without deleting access to your other Google services.

After searching for tutorials on deleting Google+ accounts, I realized that the current tutorials are a bit out of date so I decided to make things easier and provide an updated guide on removing Google+ from your Google account.

If you’re just frustrated with Google+, you may want to check out some of my Google+ tutorials before deleting your account!

How to Delete / Remove Google+ Without Deleting Your Entire Google Account:

  1. Sign into your Google+ account, click on the gear icon at the top right of your screen and then click on “Google+ Settings“.
  2. Google+ Settings

  3. Click on the “Account Overview” section.
  4. Google+ Account Overview

  5. Find the “Services” section and click on “Delete profile and remove associated Google+ features“.
  6. Delete Google+ Profile

  7. On the following screen select the first option, “Delete Google+ Account” to delete just your Google+ account – select the second option if you would like to delete your entire Google profile.
  8. Remove Google+ Account

  9. Click on “Remove Selected Services” and enjoy not having Google+ anymore!
Anson Alexander

About Anson Alexander

Anson Alexander is a graduate from the University of Tampa with a degree in International Business and Information Systems.A previous IT Administrator for a medium size publication company, Anson has recently decided to work full time on his own business by publishing on AnsonAlex.com, publishing technology tutorials on YouTube and offering SEO, IT training and digital marketing services.His main interests include technology, social media, infographics, economics, marketing and web design.Connect with Anson on Google+.

5 Responses to "How to Delete or Remove Google+"

  1. David @ Buy Books says:

    Never thought of the need to delete my Google+ account but I suppose if someone hated Google+ so much that they must get rid of it, then your tips are very helpful. A friend is planning to sign up for a Google+ account just for the sake of consolidating various Google accounts, not so much for using Google+. Would another solution be to just purge people from Google+ circles and call it a day?

  2. Syllable says:

    Oh, you're my hero! I was so fed up by random strangers adding me to their circles.

  3. Idris Ahmed says:

    I agree on.

  4. Michael Evangelo says:

    I have seen so many of these tutorials on how to remove the Google+ account, but I do not have the option to Delete Profile and remove associated Google+ features. I just want to free up my toolbar space by it not showing my freakin thumbnail photo of me. Any ideas?

    1. Anson Alexander says:

      There is currently no way to remove the "Google+" link and thumbnail image on your Google toolbar. It is part of their effort to illicit everyones curiosity and sign up for Google+. The thumbnail could maybe be removed by removing your Google Profile image.

      - Anson





Archive


AnsonAlex.com 2011-2013 All Rights Reserved. [How to Delete or Remove Google+]