How to Delete or Remove Google+

A guide on removing or deleting your Google+ account without deleting access to your other Google services.

Google+ has been live for half a year now and although I still use the service regularly, it has come to my attention that some people would like to remove or delete their Google+ account without deleting access to your other Google services.

After searching for tutorials on deleting Google+ accounts, I realized that the current tutorials are a bit out of date so I decided to make things easier and provide an updated guide on removing Google+ from your Google account.

If you’re just frustrated with Google+, you may want to check out some of my Google+ tutorials before deleting your account!

How to Delete / Remove Google+ Without Deleting Your Entire Google Account:

  1. Sign into your Google+ account, click on the gear icon at the top right of your screen and then click on “Google+ Settings“.
  2. Click on the “Account Overview” section.
  3. Find the “Services” section and click on “Delete profile and remove associated Google+ features“.
  4. On the following screen select the first option, “Delete Google+ Account” to delete just your Google+ account – select the second option if you would like to delete your entire Google profile.
  5. Click on “Remove Selected Services” and enjoy not having Google+ anymore!

Anson Alexander

Anson Alexander is a blogger, author, SEO expert, teacher, and tech geek. As the founder of AnsonAlex.com, Anson works full time writing, editing, and producing content for his site and providing technical and business services to clients. He has a BS in international business and information systems from the University of Tampa. In his free time, Anson plays video games, enjoys nature, spends time at the beach, and loves to travel.

View all posts