How can I view and manage my saved passwords in Google Chrome?
Whether you’d like to delete a previously saved password in Google Chrome, reactivate the pop-up asking if you’d like to save a new password or simply see what a password is that you’ve previously saved, the above video will show everything you need to know about managing saved passwords in Google Chrome.
Steps to View and Manage Saved Passwords in Google Chrome:
- Access your Google Chrome preferences.
- Click on the “Show advanced settings…” link.
- Scroll down to the “Passwords and forms” section.
- Click on “Manage passwords“.
After following steps above, a pop-up box will appear that will allow you to see and manage all of your saved passwords in Google Chrome.
You can delete saved passwords by clicking on the “x” to the right of a username and password in the list. The next time you log into this particular site, Chrome will again ask if you if you’d like to save the password.
You can click on the “show” button next to a password in the list and then enter the administrative password for your computer to view any saved passwords in the list.
You can manage sites in the “Never saved” list. Sites listed in this section will never ask you if you’d like to save your username and password for the particular web site listed. If you delete a site out of this list, the next time you log into the particular web site, it will again ask you if you’d like to save your username and password. This is a fix to the commonly reported problem where users claim that Google Chrome no longer prompts users whether or not they’d like to store their username and password for a particular website.
If you’ve previously saved passwords in Google Chrome but they aren’t appearing in the list, you may need to sign into your Google account on the first screen in Google Chrome’s preferences. This will sync Google Chrome with your Google Account and retrieve any passwords that were previously saved in Chrome while Chrome was synced with your Google account.